How much would it cost to supercharge a vmax?

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ptnov

Reaction score
Hi,

Supercharging seems like cool thing to do to a vmax, so i was wondering how much around how much it would cost to do the whole project assuming you did most of the labour yourself? Is there anything in a supercharging project that would best be left for a professional?

All parts needed for the stock engine setup. Blower, intake, pulleys, bracket, carb and misc.

Sean

couple of misc pics

Attachments

• crank5.jpg
    crank5.jpg
    55.3 KB · Views: 247
  • crank6.jpg
    crank6.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 246
Sean,

Would the stock pistons need to be upgraded ?

The sound from a S'charged Max is extraordinary and slightly addictive. I have a short video of Bob Novies S'charged bike somewhere. I'm not good at bringing videos from my archives tho. Maybe somebody else has that video on here they could share.

So currently with a muscle jet kit and kerker exhaust, what kind of numbers would be expected from a supercharger kit like yours Sean?

Also how would this effect reliability and life of the motor?

Can a guy with decent mechanical abilities get this done himself or are there some major mods needed?

And lastly would a turbo kit be better for numbers and realibility?

Sorry for all the questions but in time a charger or turbo is on the list.

That supercharger sure do look nice!

I would also like to know the questions Ost85vmax :)

also i got an offer 1000usd for just intake and a drivepack, is that a good price or would it be possible to use those parts for your kit Sean? It's the stuff that madmax has, he told me, and it's supposed to fit HPS 2.1 from KenneBell.

Thanks for the answers!

Is this kit hard to install? And would it be possible to get one without the airfilter sticking up though the faux tank?