Rear Wheel Options

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vince99frc

Reaction score
Hello guys I am new to the Vmax and I have been doing some searching and some of the post are old and I see a lot of vendors have decided to go a different direction. Hard to sort on google without getting skewed results when sorting the stock wheel look with a swing arm and by 17s and 18s.

I would like to know if there is an extended swing arm option for someone considering keeping the stock rear?

I would like to know what our current extended swing arm option that goes with the stock front in black, but with 17s and 18s? Looks like Kosman use to make a 17 and/or 18 inch wheel out of the 15 inch stock, but I think someone said they have stopped.

I am looking to keep a dark look and stay below the $2k range with swing arm and tires. Is this even possible with this bike?

Also if you have pictures to share with some of the above options please share.

Thanks,

Vince

Can i ask why you intend keeping the stock rear wheel....just for looks?

Yes, Kosman is no longer making an aftermarket wheel for the Vmax.

Fire medic on here, has a friend that is doing something similar to the kosman wheel, but in a 17 inch wheel (if I remember right)

RC makes an aftermarket rear wheel for the Vmax. RMS sportmax and Sean Morley are dealers. I bought my RC wheel from Sean.

OCCASIONALLY there are some carrozzeria wheels SPECIAL MADE for vmax's will show up. I think Sean still has a set. Those are 18 inch rims.

All of the above wheels will work with the stock swingarm.

Sean Morley also does extended and braced....or even stock length and braced swing arms. Exactrep does as well, but they are across the pond, so extra shipping as well.

Hopefully Sean Morley ([email protected] That is his email and the best way to get him) and Firemedic will show up to give some more info.