Updating Headlight & Turn Signals

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi.I'm new to the Vmax and want to get a more modern looking headlight and turn signals for my 2004.I'd like LED and hopefully something that performs better then stock.I have done wiring before but I would like to get something that is fairly easy to install.What is everyone using?

Great forum by the way.

Thanks

Hi.I'm new to the Vmax and want to get a more modern looking headlight and turn signals for my 2004.I'd like LED and hopefully something that performs better then stock.I have done wiring before but I would like to get something that is fairly easy to install.What is everyone using?

Great forum by the way.

Thanks

I picked up a LED H4 lamp that fit perfect in the stock headlight and installed a relay to bypass the amperage from going through the handlebar switch as to not burn it up. Basically the light gets the power directly from the battery with heavier gauge wire and the Hi/Lo switch controls the relay. The relay and transformer for the light itself together are relatively large so I replaced the coil packs with COPs in the front of the bike and "neatly" stuffed them behind the plastic. Hope this helps!IMG_2209.jpgIMG_2210.jpgIMG_2212.jpgIMG_2213.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Are either of the lights brighter or more noticeable in daylight,or at least as bright as stock?

Thanks

Are either of the lights brighter or more noticeable in daylight,or at least as bright as stock?

Thanks

From what other guys have said, even with just adding the relay brightens the stock headlight. Plus with that you won't have to worry about replacing with a higher wattage lamp.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk