Ordered my new ride...

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

4gasem

Reaction score
Well I don't want this to come off bragging as it is ONLY a Pontiac but I have been studying this one for several months and decided to pull the trigger...:eusa_dance:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QO6ER2K65sE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xf30j8pYplM

It's the new Pontiac G8 GT and this thing is getting rave reviews from everyone! :banana:

362BHP at the crank and 385Lbft. 0-60 5.3 with a 13.8 in the quarter. 6.0 liter L76 with a manumatic 6 speed with rev matching down shifts. It weighs in at 3995 stock which I should be able to drop by 10-15 pounds... Big whoop right?

I plan on a Cold air intake, Cat back exhaust, and a remap... Should be good for about 400BHP at the crank...
wink.gif

Have fun paying for gas. :)

I'm looking a a hybrid Civic. 11 gallon tank and over 700 miles per tank of gas.

Mark

just dont screw it up by playing with the injection and changing pipes :biglaugh::biglaugh:

It's a DOD motor so it goes into V4 mode with light throttle inputs and on the highway...

17/24 :punk:

My first car was a '65 GTO.

I finally gave in. After 21 years of driving and never owning a Japanese car, I bought an '07 STi last August. It is a very fun car..and very quick. Sticks like glue, launches like a steam catapult, runs low 13's/high 12's depending on weather and is dependable as a Japanese car can be.

That Poncho looks like fun!

Mike

My first car was a '65 GTO.

I finally gave in. After 21 years of driving and never owning a Japanese car, I bought an '07 STi last August. It is a very fun car..and very quick. Sticks like glue, launches like a steam catapult, runs low 13's/high 12's depending on weather and is dependable as a Japanese car can be.

That Poncho looks like fun!

Mike