I think the kids caught the motorcycle bug!

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nubicon

Reaction score
The little guy was all about the throttle on the Max, and my 12 year old actually fits on the Buell. Good times :biglaugh:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nheXLc-0HNc

AF1QipP3O51dqiPt29nS8W1h3QOywA8tAZfs9PZBYkHV

AF1QipOXrebA-R1VLI4kUNXQ70X7AR0r0GeIvGDv7fxd

Maybe the third try? (and fix the damned forum, this is ridiculous)

Attachments

• 20161022_171222.jpg
    20161022_171222.jpg
    67.3 KB · Views: 35
  • 20161022_171052.jpg
    20161022_171052.jpg
    49.2 KB · Views: 30
I wish I could get my girls into it.Well,they want to but they have an over protective mother that won't allow it.If I would get them one,I would have to get a divorce.I started at age 6 on a YAMAHA 80.I wanted a vmax when I graduated high school but started with something more mild, a Honda v45 magna.I admit that I probably would not be here today if I had a MAX at that age.I waited until I was 38 for that(a little wiser now).

Yep that's how you get them hooked. I got my first bike when I was 15. Washing dishes at a local seafood place. Saved enough money up to buy a dirt bike and found Husqvarna 430 dirt cheap. Talk about go big or go home. Damn thing sat up so high I had to lean it against a tree so I could start it.

That was also the same year a neighbor woke me up on Saturday morning doing burnouts up and down the street on his brand new VMax. I wanted a VMax from that day on.

I tried to get my son interested in motorcycles but it didn't stick. Tried to get him into shooting too, but it didn't stick. When he was around 12 I even tried to get him into R/C racing(something I did as a kid) and it didn't stick. I'm pretty sure I eventually said this:

https://youtu.be/PnNSy6CqTcU?t=13s