Online MOVIES

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

davidon

Reaction score
Need some input from the techies out there. I've noticed a lot of full length movies online for free..even current playing ones like Shudder Island, Wolfman etc. Is there any potential danger to your computer from watching these?

I'm no techie, but I watch movies on HULU & I've never had any problems. I use only AVG free anti-virus. You are wondering about virus issues, correct ?

Need some input from the techies out there. I've noticed a lot of full length movies online for free..even current playing ones like Shudder Island, Wolfman etc. Is there any potential danger to your computer from watching these?

Like anything free stuff often contains viruses etc , but if you keep on top of it with virus checks etc you should be good .
What site you looking at ?

Yeah wondering about viruses or if they can phish for confidential info from your computer.

Just type in free online movies in google and some sites will come up

movies-links.tv for example

Phishing isn't so much the threat, but viruses and especially malware would be. Bandwidth ain't free. Gotta be paid for some how ;)

if you don't have to download or install anything, u're safe.
A good way also is to use incognito mode on recent browser for making sure you don't get tracker cookie.

Saying that be still always sure to have a firewall and antivirus running :)

if you don't have to download or install anything, u're safe.
A good way also is to use incognito mode on recent browser for making sure you don't get tracker cookie.

Saying that be still always sure to have a firewall and antivirus running :)

How do you get the incognito mode? Are you using firefox or another browser? I've watched movies on Hulu but would like to do this for the future.