Car delivery cost

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tothemax93

Reaction score
I'm taking a guys car down to Florida Like I've been doing for a few years. He gives me $800.00. That pays for the gas, Plane ticket, etc. I might have an oppertunity to bring a car back for a lady who's husband just died. His funeral is today. I need to think of what to charge her, before she calls. The cost will be basically the same minus the plane ticket. Around $150. I'm thinking charging $650. What I don't know is what the cost would be if it was done by a business. I could be way cheap, but I don't want to gouge the lady either.

I'm taking a guys car down to Florida Like I've been doing for a few years. He gives me $800.00. That pays for the gas, Plane ticket, etc. I might have an oppertunity to bring a car back for a lady who's husband just died. His funeral is today. I need to think of what to charge her, before she calls. The cost will be basically the same minus the plane ticket. Around $150. I'm thinking charging $650. What I don't know is what the cost would be if it was done by a business. I could be way cheap, but I don't want to gouge the lady either.

Nah, flat rate of 800 for her too. Look at the time you are saving her and the arrangements she would have to make to get it transported back. But you might want to give a car transporter a call and check his prices too.

$ 800 - $ 150. = $ 650.

You don't have the overhead , taxes , etc. etc. etc. that a business has to tackle and it's all take home $ for you.

Well I dunno the newly-widowed person's financial status, but I think you are probably ok on your fee as-proposed. Remember that word-of mouth can get you more business, and she could serve as a good referral/reference, too.