Got some ideas for starting my own business need advice.

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

medicineman843

Reaction score
I am a young guy 25 years old. I'm already sick and tired of all the time i spend making someone else alot of money. Had an idea or two and needed some feedback from you all.

I want to move to north carolina ( maybe asheville area) and start a small do it yourself motorcycle shop at the base of the blue ridge parkway. ( really try to give the BEST service possible for riders before you ride the parkway. If something happeans to the bike (ie blown tire, electrical issue, just anything going wrong) on the parkway your shit out of luck. I would have a couple lifts,Paint booth, dyno machine. I would be the stopping point before getting on the parkway. I am a chef and wanted to have a taco truck or stand in the shop parking lot so while you wait or work they can get a cheap meal before a long ride. was thinking easy special tacos, gyros, quesadillas. Simple food just to give you energy before you ride. I would really try to give the best customer service because sometimes after you leave a shop you don't feel that the service was TOP notch.

Advice would be appreciated.

I didn`t know what the blue ridge parkway was until I googled it and wow! talk about amazing roads. I think your idea is feasible as there are some bike focused businesses at or near the Tail of the Dragon that do okay. How many bike businesses are around that area right now

Advertisement, people need to know your there. If you do it right, people will start planning to have meet ups at your place or make it a planned stop.

Great idea .

Might want to check the average weather reports for Nov. - Feb. as the fair weather bikers will hibernate during the cold season. You'll need some diversified income when travelers stay home.