I need to vent about another forum

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kozy

Reaction score
Ugh I need to get this off my chest. I'm also on a forum for my car. I have some prior knowledge about cars, but I joined the forum to learn more, especially about fine-tuning things such as suspension, engines, turbos, etc.
Long story short, I broke the heater core in my car. I'm leaking coolant out of it, but the location of the leak is the confusing part to me. And, I didn't know where I could pick up a good used core to replace this one with. So I started a thread about it. It PISSES me off when I ask a question, and people seem to give me automated responses. Sometimes they don't even read what I REALLY asked. They just look at the title of the thread, and post shit all willy-nilly. :bang head:
I am REALLY close to just telling these guys off, and never posting on there again.

Thank god that people on this forum A) are helpful, friendly, and have a sense of humor and B) pay attention to what's going on in the thread. Not to mention that I can't even say words such as shit, damn, piss, hell, ass, etc.

:rant:

lol must be a mustang forum..the corral? there are alot of forums on cars were people just spew what they have already read but have no experiance in actualy fixing the problem. Just ignor the idiots

I hate car forums, soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much bad info out there. I've been a motothead for 25 years and there are too many 18-2x year old morons who think they know it all and gang up on ya if your right but they and their buddies think your wrong, I say fuck em, have no use for them. Also on cigar forums i find most of the twits to be very thin skinned jerk offs. I post on here, 1 car forum 1 cigar/social forum (private invite only)and thats pretty much it, used to be on several of each, but too many assholes in the world.