Is this too good to be true?????

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

minicopilot

Reaction score
I recently saw a 2005 Max for sale. 2 owners, 2084 miles. Bike looks beautiful in the ad pictures. All stock. $7, 000. Is this too good too be true? Could this bike been ridden without the odometer being hooked up?

I wouldn't say it is too good to be true. The 1989 I just picked up had one owner, and a true 2772 original miles...so anything is possible!

High eh? I'm not good with putting a value on these bikes. I would've thought an 05 with low miles would be worth a decent amount of money. If 7k is high what would be considered a fair price to pay?

I bought my 05 about 4 years ago, with 15000 miles on it, and only paid 5k. A few more miles on it, but the bike was pristine.

The bike is worth $4300 on trade and $6300 retail. With that low of miles i would say $7000 is top doller if the bike is stock perfect low miles and you want it bad enough. If it was me i would show the owner the trade price and the retail price and offer him $6000 because it has low miles. You can find other vmax with 6000 to 10000 miles for $4500 to $5000 find a few and show the owner that also. If you do a good job at selling your self he will take the money. If you dont know what to look for when buying a vmax even with 2500 miles ask us before you buy or you could spend alot of money after you buy it.