OK I'm in............

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hondaman

Reaction score
So....... new to vmax but not new to bikes. At 58 I have been riding for 40 years now. I am located on the midcoast of maine. I have been looking for a vmax for a while now and finally found one. Yellow 1994. Picked it up this spring and have been loving it. This forum has been very helpful with issues all old bike have. Thank you to the many members here. She was a little rough when i got it but i'm slowly working out the bugs. As an older rider I have been lusting over the vmax since 85. Its a shame it took me this long to get one. Currently own a white 93 vfr750, black 05sv1000, 90 red vfr750 (not running yet). Sold the ninja 250 to buy the vmax. Happy with the swap. Most of my bikes are sport oriented so the muscle
bike is a change for me. Yes its heavy (not really...my friend has a rocket 3) but vboost is such a blast. Mods so far Upgraded regulator and wiring, BIG tach (love it) muffler repack, gps speedo, volt meter, HH front pads(wow helped alot). Looking forward to all the future posts. 20230803_173238.jpg20230709_114742.jpg

Last edited:
A good selection of fun to be had. The VFR750, that's a gear-driven cams model, and the single-sided swingarm? And the optional white bodywork and wheels? A pain to clean, but I like a white bike.