race ecu

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

02Moneypit

Reaction score
I bought a race ecu for the 09 but when i installed it in the bike it would not start so i thought it was faulty and sent it back.The replacement one showed up today and it still wont start.There must be a difference between us and canada vmax.I need if anyone has it a wiring harness diagram of the plug ins on the ecu so i can compare the connector plug diagram to the us diagram.This has been corrected by a guy in europe,he bought the ecu and it would not work as well,he did the wire swap according to the diagram and it worked out perfect.I tried the same 8 wire swap and it does not work on mine,starts but reads a error code.I am wondering if the canadian version is different from the europe version,any help will be appreciated.Thanks in advance.

I'm no expert, but I know someone who is. I would talk to Tim Nash, aka the VMax Guru.

http://www.vmaxguru.com

He's good about returning emails and has a wealth of knowledge. He'd be the one to ask. Hope this helps.

I'm no expert, but I know someone who is. I would talk to Tim Nash, aka the VMax Guru.

http://www.vmaxguru.com

He's good about returning emails and has a wealth of knowledge. He'd be the one to ask. Hope this helps.

Thanks alot for the responce but i figured it out last night.The wiring harness for canada and europe are the same,us is different,im assuming its something to do with emissions.I had to change around 8 of the pins on the large plug in to the ecu,and its works fine.Got this info from the starvmax site,a guy from spain with some help from others figured it out and i just followed their instructions.Thanks.

Can you post the instructions here so folks that may encounter the same problem can have a ready resource on this forum. Thanks buddy and see you soon!

PS: That ECU aint helping on Aug 2nd:biglaugh: