Cool or Lame....?

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Triumph1050

Reaction score
I'm new to VMax ownership and found these online. Im sure they've been around awhile and wanted some opinions from actual VMax owners. Being "fake" shouldnt be an automatic disqualifier as the faux gas tank and air covers are also.
I realize its my bike and can do what I wish but I just wanted some input from ya'll .

Your thoughts are appreciated...

4VMAX.JPG

very popular item. i'm saving up for some. however, and it may not be a big deal to some, the ones you show are ones that you can get off of eBay, which come in only one size. Exactrep has some that come in sizes like the ones in the pic AND ones that are flush with the scoop. They are more expensive though.

ebay:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/YAMAHA-V-MA...Parts_Accessories&hash=item231ccb56d2&vxp=mtr

exactrep:
http://www.exactrep.com/acatalog/info_156A.html
http://www.exactrep.com/acatalog/info_156_b.html
http://www.exactrep.com/acatalog/info_156_c.html

if my thinking is clear, you don't have to put the mesh in and achieve an even more trickier effect by bolting these "stacks/flares" over some blingy diaphragm covers.

I like em. Got mine from Morley, Jedi makes them out of stainless. I personally like the way they stick out the sides. Looks mean. I would like to put some mesh in mine, but haven't figured out a way to make it work and look right. Any suggestions anyone?

Attachments

• Vmax stacks 2.jpg
    Vmax stacks 2.jpg
    41.6 KB · Views: 74
  • Vmax stacks.jpg
    Vmax stacks.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 54
I like em. Got mine from Morley, Jedi makes them out of stainless. I personally like the way they stick out the sides. Looks mean. I would like to put some mesh in mine, but haven't figured out a way to make it work and look right. Any suggestions anyone?

Very nice...:punk:

Any interference with knees?