Hey Odieoh24! What master cylinders...

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elimax

Reaction score
Hey Odieoh24:

What brake and clutch master cylinders do you use?

I saw them in your posted pictures and they look fantastic!

Thanks.

Elimax

yes they are the ISR masters on both sides. way over the top but, so is the rest of the bike. not cheap and hard to come by here in the states. shipping is a bitch overseas! they've got a ton more stuff than i saw available when i got my masters and i'm gonna be doing a little more shopping with them this winter. looks like kj posted the link to their site so all you got to do now is open your wallet lol.

regards odieoh24

Nice m/c but expensive stuff.

I was checking for radial m/c comming from sport bikes and putting aluminium reservoirs.
The plastic ones look ugly.
The advantage is the possibility to have racing lever fully adjustable.
I just need to check more, since I didn't see many people who did that to their v-max.
Other possibility is to get Nissin setup from Exactrep, but it doesn't look great and it's kinda expensive.

Nice m/c but expensive stuff.

I was checking for radial m/c comming from sport bikes and putting aluminium reservoirs.
The plastic ones look ugly.
The advantage is the possibility to have racing lever fully adjustable.
I just need to check more, since I didn't see many people who did that to their v-max.
Other possibility is to get Nissin setup from Exactrep, but it doesn't look great and it's kinda expensive.
I just instaled both radial masters from kawasaki zx14 and still have those ugly plastic reserviors :)
Will replace them when i find the funds for it...

Amazing stuff!

Which model, specifically, of the masters do you have? (I also have the "blue spot" front brake calipers.)