Hey, any reloaders?

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dannymax

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Just wondering how many others reload. I've been reloading pistol rounds for many years. I currently use a Lee turret press, Lee scales and powder measure and load .45 ACP, .45 Long Colt, .38+P and .357 mag. Unique powder works well and I like either Hornady 185 gr. HP/XTP or 185 gr Nosler HP, depending on what my intended use is.
That's kinda old school stuff, I'd like to hear about some of the newer rounds if anybody else is into this.
I find it comforting to know I have the capability of cranking out several hundred rounds in a short time, real comforting.

I reload both .40s (the most inherently innacurate round ever, hugley over rated) and 10mm ( then most versitile round ever, hugely under-rated). I can load the 10mm to below .40 (Id never do that) to perfomance .40 people only dream of. Don't blame the gun or my abilites for the .40s terrible accuracy, I tried five brands for semi-auto pistols (had others shoot them too) in .40, finally kept the Glock cuz it shot the best. I also have a GLock in 10mm as well as a 610 S&W, which is the ONLY gun that will make a decent group with .40s. Both these guns are dreams to shoot full power 10mm from, which was the original point... a powerful semi-auto round. Oh yeah, I use all Hornady equipment

I fired two guns in my whole life. It was on my honeymoon in Florida (no, not at the wife ;-)) And I was reloading over and over, because it was pretty cool to shoot. The guy who took us there was happy pacifists (like he thought we were) didn't carry guns as we were hitting bulls eye over and over ;-)