broken vmax

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

old fool

Reaction score
My 1988 vmax threw a rod bearing. I called a shop in town and they told me no one makes an undersized bearing, anyone know if this is true. I also would like to know of a place for used engine parts. Any help would be appreciated .

My 1988 vmax threw a rod bearing. I called a shop in town and they told me no one makes an undersized bearing, anyone know if this is true. I also would like to know of a place for used engine parts. Any help would be appreciated .
Try Penwall salvage on eBay.They have an endless supply of Vmax parts.:biglaugh:

I have been searching ebay for several day found one crankshaft with what looks like a burned journal.

Get in touch with Sean Morley.
Dave

+1

pinwall sometimes has used vmax motors on ebay.

Im no expert but when those guys chime in im pretty sure they will tell you the block will have damage on the thrust surface which can be repaired but its not worth the money. Same thing with the crank.

Pinwall Is good source of engines and a decent price. I also have some good running engines with bad 2nd gear I am in the process of repairing although will probably not be much better deal than pinwall except will be checked out really good.

I do have used engines as well as used parts. We can repair the crank or replace it. The biggest thing to look for is a damaged thrust journal which we can repair but it's normally not worth the cost unless you've got a lot of money already tied up in the block.

Sean