Introduction

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Diggerdan

Reaction score
Hello all, a noob here to the forum, I'm just about locked in on a new/zero miles 2013 Nebulous Purple V-Max purchase through a Honda-Yamaha dealership in Berkely CA. The dealership is about 2 hours south of where I live. I'm in a small town in Northern CA called Ukiah.
I own an orange '08 M109R and it looks like I'm going to keep it rather than sell it, not for lack of trying! It seems the high mileage (60,000 (16,000 on the re-built engine) on the trans and chassis) I have on it is scaring folks away.
I work as a CNC machinist, but I'm a certified Mercruiser mechanic (boats) I just can't keep busy enough throughout the year to work as a boat mechanic.
Anyhow I'll be looking for advice on mods and I'm super stoked to finally take ownership of the new V-Max!

You got access to materials and shop time? I'm sure there are a lot of guys on here that would love to have another machinist to go to for small bits. Good luck picking up your bike. You're gonna love it.

OH, and welcome to the forum. It's a great group of people here.

Welcome. We love people that can afford a new VMax. The rest of us are searching for the deal of the year on a used one. :rofl_200:

Welcome to the forum. You're going to LUV that new Max.

Welcome. We love people that can afford a new VMax. The rest of us are searching for the deal of the year on a used one. :rofl_200:

Thanks for the "welcomes"...
Yes, Yamaha is proud of this beast. I've been saving for a long time just for the down payment. I was approved at 3.49% and I'm pulling the trigger tomorrow. They are discounting the bike price to 15,990 because it's considered to be a "leftover"... Anxious as all get out though, wish me luck!:biglaugh:

Thanks for the "welcomes"...