looking for a H.I.D Headlight guru

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

VMax-Mike

Reaction score
Need to know all about everything to do with a H.I.D system. I see car's running around with a cool blue purple color. I want to light up the road on high beam's. Im also thinking about running lights.

I'm no expert but I think u have to have a ballast to boost voltage to run the lights. All the plug in play ones I have seen were fake. That was for cars anyway. I guess I'm not a guru.

I was hoping i could find a kit with ballast that would plug in line with the vmax headlight plug. I should be able to plug the bike plug into a harness before the ballast and than plug the ballast plug to the headlight.

Im ceratainly not a GURU but is this what you are looking for?
http://www.jpcycles.com/product/305-036?utm_source=none&utm_term=&gclid=CKf76tW79a0CFU6Mtgod7RoZsg
305-036_A.jpg

There was an article in VBoost mag dedicated just to this very topic. I dont remember if it discussed installation, though. If you dont have it handy, I could summarrize the finer points, but I sill have to revisit it to refresh my memory. get a hold of vmaxextreme who would definately know what is up. Meanwhile I'll go hunt down the edition

EDIT I must be mistaken--niether of the mags I have talk about it. Now I am at a lost. I know I read an article abour hid. Hmmmm

Sent from my Tapatalking Hercules Android

Need to know all about everything to do with a H.I.D system. I see car's running around with a cool blue purple color. I want to light up the road on high beam's. Im also thinking about running lights.