Vmax enthusiast - need your help

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rajiv

Reaction score
Hi all,

I am in UK and absolutely love the way Vmax looks and performs. However I just found out that they have stopped selling it in UK due to Euro 4 restrictions in 2020.

Now, if i somehow import it from US or Canada, would I be allowed to import it as we have this euro 4 restrictions here. I would love to import it from Japan directly where its manufactured if its going to be cheaper for me but not sure where to look, please help.

Also, what happens to the bikers who already have the bike but now the restrictions have come up.

Lastly, i love the latest black 2020 model, do you know when was this model initially launched? was it from 2015 or 2016? I prefer the new style of how it looks compared to the old one, love the all blacked one.

i am new to this bike so perhaps some of you kind gents and ladies perhaps could help me understand the issues I have mentioned above.

Many thanks

Hi all,

I am in UK and absolutely love the way Vmax looks and performs. However I just found out that they have stopped selling it in UK due to Euro 4 restrictions in 2020.

Now, if i somehow import it from US or Canada, would I be allowed to import it as we have this euro 4 restrictions here. I would love to import it from Japan directly where its manufactured if its going to be cheaper for me but not sure where to look, please help.

Also, what happens to the bikers who already have the bike but now the restrictions have come up.

Lastly, i love the latest black 2020 model, do you know when was this model initially launched? was it from 2015 or 2016? I prefer the new style of how it looks compared to the old one, love the all blacked one.

i am new to this bike so perhaps some of you kind gents and ladies perhaps could help me understand the issues I have mentioned above.

Many thanks